PSAC Okanagan Women's Committee Meeting November 30, 2013 Milestones Restaurant, Kelowna

### Present:

Michele Sibson UNE 20088 **USGE 20153** Annette Hale Linda Woods UNE 20140 Kelly Megyesi **CEIU 20915** Roberta Drinkwater CEIU 20972 Susan Yaciw UTE 20003 Joan Coburn **CEIU 20915** Lynn Davis CEIU 20972 Darrell-Lee McKenzie AGR 20043 Joy Harrison **APSAR** 

Meeting called to order 10:45, Roberta Drinkwater in the Chair.

Welcome extended to Lynn Davis and Joan Coburn. Rountable introductions.

#### Old Business:

Review of the Ocrober 3rd minutes, with clarifications on the last items. M/S/ Adopted

## Treasurer's Report:

Presented by Kelly Megyesi. Motion to adopt: M/S/Adopted

### Update on the Equity Conference:

Provided by Roberta Drinkwater and Kelly Megyesi.

Roberta also provided an email update. The contribution made by the Human Rights Committee and in particular Maria-Luiza Romano for the 2 large quilts and a quilted tablerunner was acknowledged. Great job!

Kelly co-chaired the Resolutions Committee that presented 11 priority resolutions to go to the PSAC Convention.

Elections for delegates to the PSAC Convention also took place at the conference, the election process was challenging.

The geographical caucus held at the end of the conference was good. It was noted that had the group met earlier at the conference, it would have been nice.

#### December 6th:

Roberta will email each member a copy of the December 6th sheet and distributed whistles for each workplace. All members are requested to prominently display the whistles ans December 6th sheet in their respective workplaces.

Poster: Can work be safe when home isn't:

Committee members are requested to post this in the workplace as well.

# Elections:

Delegates to the PSAC Convention April 25-27,2014.

It was noted that Susan Yaciw, Roberta Drinkwater and Kelly Megyesi will be delegates to Convention as they are on the BC Regional Council. Maria-Liuza Romano will also be a delegate as she is B C Vice-President for Agriculture Component.

Michele Sibson was elected as Delegate; and Joan Coburn as Alternate Delegate.

Meeting Adjourned 11:30